Dave Gardner

Empty Dreams

15 tracks. Total running time 53 mins 25 secs. All (exept one cover) original compositions.

Track Listing

1. Almost alone

2. Broke my heart today

3. Shadow dancers

4. Restless heart

5. Waiting game

6. Only I know how to love you

7. Without you

8. She found us laughing

9. Don't get me wrong

10. Rooms of dawn

11. Last night the rains came

12. Drowning

13. Just a stolen moment

14. Priestown

15. Play with fire (Jagger/Richards)

Empty Dreams is the debut album by Preston, Lancashire singer/songwriter Dave Gardner. As a fresh young writer this fiveteen track CD illustrates a soaring vocal range reminicent of the late Tim Buckley.

Dave has toured with the Kinks and Kris Kristofferson amongst others and a chance to see him live is always a memorable experience. Empty Dreams was produced and also features guitar by renowned singer/songwriter Michael Chapman.

Instruments include: Accoustic guitar, Keyboards, piano, harmonica, bass drum, drones and percussion.

Dave Gardner: vocals and guitars

Michael Chapman: guitar, Percussion and bass drum

Lea Williams: vocals

Steve Reid: piano and drones

Steve Penberthy: guitars

What The Press Say

Sensitively delivered, a quietly confident album. (Rock,n Reel)

Intense.(Country Music People)

Much to lord here in these simple songs.(Chris Taylor, First Hearing)

The spirit of rock'n roll constantly bubbled and seethed near the surface.(Dave White, Rock'n Reel)

<Previous | Index | Next>